I Need Your Advice on Formatting

I am considering a change to how I format equations on this blog, and I would like your advice.

Here is an example of how I have been formatting equations:

W = D [ (1 – Cn)/c + d (dn– Cn )/(C – d) ]

However, if I use the formatting tool LaTex, I could write the equation as

W=D \left( \dfrac {1-C^{n}} {c}+d\dfrac {d^{n}-C^{n}}{C-d} \right)

The only problem is that LaTeX may not show up well on mobile devices or with RSS.  I wonder if that would inconvenience many of my readers.

Please let me know what you think by responding to the poll.  Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Need Your Advice on Formatting

  1. Win Smith says:

    Thanks for your votes. Since there are no objections to the LaTeX format, I will start to use it.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Fast Formulas Guide | The Well-Tempered Spreadsheet

Leave a Reply

