Puzzle #10: A Hint

Puzzle #10: Erratic Bond Pricing? asks you what might explain some apparently erratic swings in yields for certain sporadically traded municipal bonds.  I stated that the bonds share the same issuer and maturity date.

The puzzle is a bit sneaky, so it’s time for a hint.  While the bonds have the same issuer and maturity, I did not say they are completely alike in all respects.

Hope that helps.  Let me know.

This entry was posted in Bonds, Puzzles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Puzzle #10: A Hint

  1. Jeff Pickett says:

    Different coupons? Or, if same coupon, are they being affected by the de minimus rule?

    Like

  2. Jeff p says:

    And Win, thanks for this website. It’s fun and makes me think.

    Like

    • Win Smith says:

      Jeff, thank you. I’m glad you enjoy the website, and I hope it continues to interest you.

      Yes, I know your colleague Dave Abel, and I’m also learning from him. He is really the source of this puzzle.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Puzzle #10: The Answer | The Well-Tempered Spreadsheet

Leave a Reply

